“Everyone who has run knows that…

“Everyone who has run knows that its most important value is in removing tension and allowing a release from whatever other cares the day may bring.” ~Jimmy Carter

I was looking for something to inspire me into my trainers. I’ve been feeling guilty. I am a runner and it has been six days since my last run. Does that make me part-time? Do I need to talk to my running partner Maria daily (she’s been on holiday) to get me out there? Am I a fake, or have I just been busy doing other things for a bit?

Well, I was reading some running stories and blogs and came across this quote today. It’s not guilt I feel, it’s tension from my ‘To Do’ list. You can be busy in between runs, but make sure it is in between. If not, the runs become the filling and not the bread.

Time for the trainers.

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Psychology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

